Reviews

Always Happy

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 26, 2024

I’ve been going to Sharon for approximately 3 years and I’m always happy. It’s a relaxed environment and I’m always taken care of. Thanks for the excellent service!

Jo

I will be with her forever

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 3, 2023

If you have curls allow only Sharon to cut your hair. People stop me in the street to comment on my curls and cut! Sharon is not only a great hairdresser but her advice on products is great too. She sells chemical free products making the curls glisten shine and manageable. I will be with her forever.

Joss Hunt

Highly recommended

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 3, 2023

I have been with Sharon for a few months and have noticed a visible difference in my hair health as well as getting compliments and other women wanting to know who does my hair. Sharon is as lovely as she is talented and I always enjoy my time at the Changing Room, with herbal teas and home baking from Sharon’s amazing mum – who wouldn’t! I have allergies and Sharon’s organic hair products are awesome – great coverage and great for my hair and scalp. Highly recommended.

Kristin Dunne

Super to see you again

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 6, 2023

Sharon, super to see you again, thanks so much for your wonderful work and lovely presence. Cheers, Lin 🥂🍾

Lin

A great experience all round

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 3, 2023

This lovely hair salon is in the CBD of Tauranga City. Sharon was an absolute master at creating a really modern look. I had my hair dyed as well as cut and I am thrilled with the result. So happy! Really enjoyed reading all the latest magazines while munching on some delicious baking with a hot cup of coffee. A great experience all round.

Elena Moorhead

The full treatment

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 30, 2023

The full treatment exceptionally happy with my new style and colour. Great cuppa and delicious slice a very pleasant way to enjoy an afternoon. Product knowledge and explanation simple but amazing

Christine

Messy frizzy curls

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 2, 2023

I had messy frizzy curls that badly needs saving, thanks to Sharon who did an excellent work in transforming my hair into a crowing glory. Just tell your hair concerns and Sharon will do her magic, such an expert indeed.

Anna

Pleasurable, relaxing experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 27, 2023

What a pleasurable, relaxing experience having your hair done by Sharon. She new exactly what would work with my skin tone and face shape. Home baking and coffee was the cherry on top, not to mention that she went out of her way to fit me in at short notice. Thank you Sharon.

Debbie

Sharon won’t disappoint

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 17, 2023

I’ve got naturally curly hair. It can be a rough ride for curly-haired people out there trying to find a hairdresser that actually knows how to cut curly hair, and not just say they do. I had completely given up of finding someone skilled enough to cut curly hair — to the stage that my previous last hair cut was 2 years ago! I was just so sick of pouring money down the drain and spending the next 6-8 months trying to grow out terrible cuts. I came across reviews for Sharon and thought I’d give it last one shot. Sharon won’t disappoint; she’s skilled, knowledgable and lovely… and her Mum makes the best lemon slice! Wellington’s loss is definitely Tauranga’s gain. We are super lucky to have such a gem of a hairdresser with Sharon. 🙂

Sarah

The results were great

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 10, 2023

I was in need of urgent hair repair after an epic disaster elsewhere. My first 10 minutes with Sharon and I knew I was in safe hands. The results were great and I was reassured, finally of finding the salon for me. Thanks to Sharon I can now confidently appear in public without a hat on. My husband was also feeling good about my look and as happy as I am. The approach, skill and a genuine desire to make me feel good about myself spoke volumes on Sharon’s passion for her craft.

Jean

New funky style

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 9, 2022

Today I had the pleasure of having Sharon cut my hair into a new funky style. Sharon is magical and I have finally found the best hairdresser in Tauranga.

Fiona

Changing room hair design is great

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 5, 2022

Changing room hair design is great love my visits to Sharon.

Margaret

Fantastic hairdresser

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 29, 2022

Fantastic hairdresser. I have curly hair and only come to Sharon….I trust her soooo much…curls glisten and shine and the cut ✂️ suits the curls. The salon is small and very special. She is truly the best. Joss

Joss

Changing Room Hair Design is my “happy place”

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 29, 2022

Going to Changing Room Hair Design is my “happy place”. Sharon always welcomes you warmly, remembers what is going on in your life, has beautiful home baking, relaxing music and a peaceful, relaxing setting. Sharon is also an expert hairdresser with cuts and colours. Highly recommended!

Kristin

Every 6 weeks since March 2016

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 6, 2022

Curly hair I have….and if you do please see Sharon. My head of curls are often commented on. Sharon gives great advice on caring for your hair. The colour, cut and style sooo suits me. Sharon has been cutting my hair every 6 weeks since March 2016 when I moved to Tauranga. ..and I have no plans to change. I have had some disastrous haircuts in my time making me cry. Trust me you will love Sharon. ❤

Joss

Knowledge & experience plus friendly & fun

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 29, 2021

I contacted Sharon after reading reviews and seeing she’d won most trusted awards and I’m so glad I did. Her knowledge & experience plus friendly & fun personality always makes for a great experience. Good location & always get parking. Highly recommend!

Jo

Boutique style, very classy and clean

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 28, 2021

Sharon is an awesome person who is kind and caring not to mention a fabulous hair dresser. Sharon takes the time to actually listen to what you are requesting and will give honest guidance as to what will or will not work for your hair. The salon is boutique style, very classy and clean. I always feel “special” when I am there. Sharon tends to one client at a time so you receive her undivided attention. The products Sharon uses are top quality. I highly recommend Sharon and her skills.

Julia

The same way every time you go.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 28, 2021

Awesome lady, awesome service. After 4 years of living in Tauranga I finally found a professional hair stylist who knows how to cut hair correctly the same way every time you go. No guessing as to the outcome!! Always a great job.

Cameron

Excellent professional service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 28, 2021

Excellent professional service, Shazzy always goes the extra mile caring for her client’s. Shazzy always makes sure you are using the right products to benefit your hair well-being making sure your hair will look its best at all times. Always a beautiful pampered experience I look forward to every 6 weeks….the best. 👌

Di

Seriously the best hairdresser I have met in 6 years living in Tauranga

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 28, 2021

An appointment with Sharon will leave you feeling like you have your hair healthy hair back! Seriously the best hairdresser I have met in 6 years living in Tauranga.

Tracey

Great range of products

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 22, 2021

I always love going to Sharon. Not only does she know how to do my hair and manage my curls, she’s also great company and offers wonderful service. She has a great range of products that help keep my hair in great condition. I would highly recommend her.

Dana

She understands naturally curly hair and also great with colour

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 22, 2021

So happy to have found Sharon last year. Was having a nightmare up until then as my hair was changing due to age. Love the fact she understands naturally curly hair and also great with colour. Also love all the products she uses not to mention the homemade baking treats! Thanks Sharon for all your hard work.

Raewyn

Amazing!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 24, 2021

I’ve been to Sharon once for haircut and color. She was amazing! Not only did she do a great job on my hair but she also showed me things i could do to keep my hair healthy. I have been searching high and low for the right hairdresser and I am so happy that I finally found her. I constantly get compliments on my hair since going to her. I can’t forget to mention the delicious lemon slice she served to me made by her mother. I felt very pampered through the entire appointment. Sharon is a lovely person to talk to as well. I will definitely be booking with her again and again.

Jennifer

Definitely recommend!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 15, 2021

Have only been once, but its enough to say it was great. It was a great haircut, and Sharon is a nice and friendly hair dresser who makes the experience nice and pleasant. Would definitely recommend!

Michael

A very talented lady

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 8, 2020

I have been a client of Sharon’s for 5 years. A very talented lady in all aspects of hair styling.

I have very fine hair which limits options for certain hairstyles,Sharon always has the remedy.

The cup of tea or coffee and her Mum’s homemade slice is a winner as well. Highly recommend.

Glenis M

I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 4, 2019

I’ve been a client of Sharon’s for around 3 years. Prior to finding her I had never been a ‘regular client’ anywhere. Now I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else, and I always lock in my next appointment before I leave. My reasons? Sharon is highly skilled in her profession, I always leave feeling fabulous. She is very approachable, honest and has great ideas. Not only does she understand hair, what suits her client but she understands what works for the individual and what they can maintain. The products she uses and sells are safe, kind to hair and beautiful to use. Aside from that she is easy to spend time with, it’s like popping in to visit a friend, not to mention the great Coffee & her mums baking…

I must mention also, Sharon did my hair for my wedding this year and I felt amazing, she did a beautiful job and it lasted through the rigours of a long hot day. Thank you Sharon!

Carol

Highly recommend.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 2, 2019

I have been a client of Sharon’s for several years. She is the best hairdresser/stylist I’ve had and the Angel hair products are superb. My hairstyle and condition gets numerous favourable comments and I have made a number of referrals. Her salon has a “good energy”, is tastefully decorated with the added bonus of gorgeous home baking, tea or coffee. A pleasant experience for me having my weekly shampoo and blow-wave. Highly recommend.

Annie B

Sharon is a unicorn!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 16, 2019

Sharon is a unicorn! She made me believe in magic again. I went in for a consult and came out with beautiful layers for my curls and a gorgeous colour. Sharon guided me every step of the way. If you have curls, Sharon has the magic touch. When people stop you in the street to compliment your curls…you know you’ve found your stylist.

Brooke Holmes

Leave a review

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 28 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%